Apple introduces a new camera feature called Live Photos. A live photo consists of 1.5 seconds of video, the photo, then an additional 1.5-seconds of video.
At a first glance the result is a standard photo a first glance, but when you touched the photo, it comes to life showing the entire 3-second clip.
The Live Photos feature is turn on by default, but it’s easy to turn off. For you who want to turn it off here are the steps :9
When you open the camera app, you’ll see a new icon, at the top of your screen. Live Photos is currently turned on when the icon is yellow or gold. To turn it off, just tap the icon. You can turn it on again by doing the same steps.
If you set up the brightness or cropping a Live Photo will remove the video portion.
What if you took a photo but forgot to turn off Live Photos?
You can delete the video portion if you edit the photo on your iOS device. When open a Live Photo, tap on Edit, and then make an adjustment. Every changes made using the tools will prompt an alert, it will let you know any changes made will delete the video portion. But, using the “magic wand” to optimize the photo automatically will not delete the video.